Mini Labyrinth Pictures

IMAGE HEAVY ENTRY BELOW CUT

After a disastrous attempt at salt dough labyrinths during a humid, rainy month, one of my coworkers (I have coworkers again! I has a jobs!) introduced me to the wonders to air-dry clay. I’ve been really into this new hobby.

img_20170214_122802

Clockwise, big white one first: Chartres labyrinth, mirror of Erwin Reißmann’s (blogmymaze) inspired by Lea Goode-Harris’ Santa Rosa labyrinth, classical or Cretan labyrinth, my own zigzag spiral design.


img_20170214_122314

Chartres and my hand, for size comparison.

img_20170223_094313

One of 3 classical labyrinths I made.

img_20170223_093608

Gossembrot labyrinth. Described in writing compilation by Sigmund Gossembrot in 1480, interpreted by Alexander Frei in Caerdroia magazine and illustrated by Hermann Kern.

Sometimes I look at these pictures, and the way my mind processes the lights and shadows gets weird so it looks to me as though I carved the walls in so the paths were embossed; actually I carved the paths, so the walls are the ones sticking out and up.

Leave a Reply

